Chun li mixup options

chun-li

As the title says i’m looking for help on chun li mix up options. What are some of the mnixups you guys use. So far when i knock them down i usually go for one of three moves, instant over head, throw, or c.lk into combo of my choice. Also looking for help on block strings. I’m new to chun so any help would be greatly appreciated. If this has been posted before im sorry links to these answers would also be greatly appreciated.

I’m new to Chun too, but I love tick throws.

A good blockstring I was taught if you’re going to c.lk, c.lk, EX Legs, if they block do s.far MP to Kikoken. You can probably throw if you’re not too predictable. Another blockstring I use from Shotos is c.lp, c.lk, Kikoken. Dunno if that’s really good but has good pushback and can combo.

I’m new to chun too, so try not to listen to me too much, lol, but there’s a few things I’ve picked up from this forum and from OHT’s videos that I use after a knockdown.

If the knockdown’s from a forward throw I usually go for a safejump, or you can df+RH to close distance and go for another throw.

Df+RH on wakeup can catch people out if you’re not too predictable with it (like I often am).

You can throw out a fireball to force a block/focus and follow up with an attack (mp, fp, sweep) or a throw.

Meaty sweeps, or if you’re close enough a meaty cr.mk cancelled with a lk hsu which will catch them if they block. (I think my understanding of what ‘meaty’ means is correct here - if not, someone please correct/inform me).

NJ RH can work on characters without DP’s.

She’s got alot of options, they’re the ones I use, with a mixed rate of success, lol, but that was all learnt from here/youtube, so have a look around.