Clear Buttons Sanwa?

Hey Guys!

Within the next Week I should finally get my SE Fightstick.
I’m going to mod it with Sanwa Parts but unfortunately I didn’t find any clear buttons.
Does Sanwa have clear buttons or are these from Seimitisu?

Thanks for helping me!

Seimitsu PS-14-KN.
You could put Sanwa SW-68 switches in them.

There are sanwa with clear tops but the rims aren’t clear, those are hard to find and I forgot the part number. But those exist. Sorry I couldn’t be more helpful.

SW-68’s are too small to fit in PS-14-KN. They fit in PS-14-K though. What you want are the RG switches.

First: thank you =)

I’m completely new to this whole Stick-thing and modding so here’s my next question:
Can I use seimitsu buttons and a Sanwy Joystick? or does it have to be all sanwa/seimitsu?

You can mix and match. You could have half sanwa and half seimitsu buttons if you really wanted to for some reason.

you can use whatever you want. its all a matter of preference

you can use a sanwa joystick, cause the pcb of the joystick is different from the pcb of the buttons. and what the above said ^

thanks to all of you^^

I’ll mod my Stick when I got used to it.

Yes.
The Sanwa Buttons that you want would be OBSC-30.
They are just like the Seimitsu PS-14-GN(???), but are Sanwa.

These OBSC-30 have been discontinued for very long time.
Will be hard to find, but there are some people around here with them available.

That is right.
Sanwa SW-68 Microswitch will not fit in Seimitsu PS-14-KN.
They will however fit into Seimitsu PS-14-K.

For Seimitsu PS-14-KN, the Sanwa RS-SG Microswitch will fit in.

Absolute Question and Answer Thread (ASK YOUR QUESTIONS HERE!)

what exactly do I have to order if I want Seimitsu Clear buttons for my SE Stick?

=(

anyone can help me?

do your button cut outs first. Put it on cardstock…then bring it back to kinkos for lami-label…that’s actually the only way to do it i guess.

Order Seimitsu PS-14-KN, PS-14-K?