Comboing for the beginners

zangief

Hello,

i recently started playing sf4 and i already read all the threads here and watched many zangief pro videos.
my performance online is acceptable for time im playing but i still do have some question concerning zangief and general gameplay.
right now im trying to learn his combos
are there like any tips on how to perform them?
how do i know if i linked or chained a jab?
somewhere i read something about is bnb combo (j.splash,3x c.jab,s.short,ex gh)
how do you perform this combo? i need like the stick motion you do at the end where u s.short into the ex gh. it really never worked for me

another topic would be the option select stuff. do you like always option select when u jumpin? or do you just use this from time to time?

sorry for my bad english and thanks in advance

HELLO…if you go to the zangief strategy section, it should answer a few of your questions. Also, we comboing, there’s a combo section also, and there’s a specific thread for everything there is to know about option select. i just wanted to tell you nicely because alot of people on srk are not nice … and WELCOME TO THE SF4 ZANGIEF FORUM :smiley: . everyone is really helpful around here

hey,

i already read all those threads. and i dont wanna know which kind of combos or option selects i can do with gief.
i would like to know how you do those combos and when you use those option select stuff like i said in my 1st post

You won’t get a much nicer answer than Final_Round’s, and he pretty much answered your question.

If you want to know when to use option-selects, use UltraDavid’s flowchart. It gives a detailed info for when to use each, and specific examples for almost every character.

Your other question is obviously common, since linking greenhand is hard even with fast fingers. (As you noticed.) Be patient and read some entire threads. Explore a bit.

ok, if you need visual examples here you go…

This is ultradavid’s option select video