Constructive Criticisim please

guile

Hello fellow guile players i recently did some matches and they were put up on youtube its my only source of reference atm so i was wondering if you guys could watch them and give me some pointers of what i need to work im still a beginner so please don’t be to harsh the guy that i am playing is darkknight10978 who is a really cool guy here is his channel http://www.youtube.com/user/darkknight10978

match 1 [media=youtube]S576TQfd4oI[/media]

match 2 [media=youtube]NCrTBa0Laxs[/media]

match 3 [media=youtube]VWe3muCK5Kc[/media]

match 4 [media=youtube]diCEN-u_y-E[/media]

im just trying to get better so feedback would be very beneficial for me thank you for taking the time out your day in aiding me if you choose to do so=)

From all those c.jab, c.jab, s.fierce possible opportunities you really only got a couple of jabs. See if you can link c.mp after those jabs easier. If you can’t, you can always cancel them into a SB. You need something to capitalize on those openings a bit more than just two jabs.

But a pretty decent Guile, considering that match up is hard… that Abel was nice too.

You play guile like how I used to play him when I first started.

first off you did good agaisnt abel backing away like that I dont have much abel experience but I know guile shouldnt be trying to get to his face.

the standing fierce link would only work if you link it off a standing jab

you also dont always have to jump after a sonic boom. Im not sure if you do that agaisnt other characters but you shouldnt do that too much especially mid screen like that. Im not saying its bad, but a lot of the times you did it, weren’t so safe.

show me some other vids with you agaisnt other characters.

good job so far.

edit: I saw the gouken match.

you need to use sonic booms how they are meant to be used.