Controller to stick

I’ve been playing capcom fighting games for years, and now I’m ready to buy a stick. I have around $200 to spend on one. Since I’m new to buying arcade sticks, I need some advice on…

1.) Whether or not to buy a mas systems stick w/ p360 support for $150, or buy a cheaper stick and mod it?

2.) If a p360 os better than a competition stick?

3.) If there’s a brand better than MAS Systems?

Unless you’re planning to get into serious tournament play in the near future, buying a really expensive stick is probably overkill. That said, since you have the money to spend, you might as well just buy something nice and save yourself the bother of modding. Unless your a hard-core soldering iron junkie, it really isn’t worth the hassle - especially if you screw it up.

Hey khalill, Your in chicago?

Are you going to Acen? I’m going to have a table at the artist alley showcasing my custom joysticks and selling a few.

If your looking in the market for a custom joystick, I suggest proding around the trade forums for some people like myself who make them, but if not I would suggest a MAS with a p360. I have a p360 that I built myself and it is amazing, truely the best american stick.But watch out if your going to be playing it on a dreamcast, MAS with p360 have notority for blowing out controller ports.

I’m not making it to acen this year due to the fact that there won’t be a cvs2 tourney and that I blew my $50 entry cash on getting new copies of SFAC and CVS2 for the PS2. But other than that, I am a hardcore player since the Alpha 3 days, and recently, I’ve found some good competition. Because of that, I want to get serious with my fighting gaming and move up from a controller, to an arcade stick.

That’s why I needed a recommendation on the brand or modded stick to buy/make. If I can find a good, cheap stick, chances are that I’ll mod my PS2 and buy Guilty Gear Slash.