Custom PS3 wired arcade stick help

Ok so, Im new here so please don’t shoot me if this is stupid, But i’ve been searching the whole site for over 2 hours now and cant find anything on this.

I would like to try and make my own custom arcade stick, however I want it to be wired for faster reaction times to the console.

No i’m totally new to this, so I was wondering if I used a wireless control, if I would be able to somehow make it wired? I dont want to just have one of those charging usb wires sticking out of it the whole time, because I could see that getting bumped around and coming out while im playing SFIV, so i was wondering if theres a way to make it more permanent?

Also how hard would pad hacking a ps3 control be for someone who has never done it before? I have soldered before though so I’m not too bad at that…

If i was to use a ps2 controller PCB would there be a way i could turn the cable into USB without using a converter? I.E could i cut off the end connector and somehow hook up a USB connector to it so that it would work with a ps3?

Whats the best option to go with when making a ps3 stick?

if you did search for two hours, you would have found at least the threads about ready made PCB for your purpose… so look some more

-joe

si2zle, look up cthulhu board. or just go to lizardlick and order one. by far the best option.

I did read about the ready made cthulu boards. I really did search for two hours. I was wondering whether or not its possible with a ps3 or ps2 controller simply for the price.

Sorry to confuse you but this is why I asked about pad hacking the controls and whether a ps2 control was compatible with this.

This is because I have both a spare ps2 and ps3 controller, which are just sitting there wasting away getting dust, so i figured I may as well use them and save some money on a pre made board.

Edit:

Any more info on that topic would be greatly helpful =) thanks!