CvS2: A-groove Ken

ken

Hi, Im new to the game…(surprisingly) and just need help, strats, combos (not CC), and Ideas on what I should do for pokes and such.

I’ve played the game before and can execute everything really well, so please don’t treat me like a complete idiot, just a well thought out, complete over-all discussion of A-groove Ken would be great if you guys could help.

Im a little aliterate when it comes to terms you guys use, so if you could be very specific.

I know all about standing and crouching (s. and cr.)
I know about RC (Roll canceling) just not too sure on how to do it yet.

ah hell… just be specific

Jab, short, etc. is older than LP, LK, etc. So actually, you’re using the “new lingo,” and it’s incorrect to boot. There’s no such thing as a fierce kick. FK = forward kick, ie MK.

Best poke is RC short(LK) funky kick. Then s.roundhouse(s.FK in your terms). Also twd+roundhouse(twd+FK) at the right range.

B&B: crossup j.MK, c.LKx2, s.LK XX HCF+LK. And variations on that.

Strategy: Get in their face and RC short(LK) funky kick them. There’s some other stuff you should probably learn, but this is so much more mindless.
RC roundhouse(FK) funky kick is good for AA. Less risk than DPing. Though you can combo the trade, or after a connected DP in the corner. So take your pick.

Learn your distances. Just outside of RC(LK) short funky kick range is the best range to use twd+roundhouse(FK).

Generic RC strat: RC fireballs to stall.

Um… I think he’s new to the game… no point getting him to RC stuff = P …

If you’re starting with A-groove Ken know the easy Ken CC… activate, ->+RH x N, cRH, qcfx2 + K…

eh… I suppose i can deal with Jab and short… everyone, from now on don’t worry about putting Lk or Lp… I see his point.