CvS2- K groove strategies

CvS2: Newbie seeking K-Groove insight

I’m a CvS2 novice who just started playing about 3 or 4 days ago. After testing the waters a little, I’ve been using the K-Groove and learning Rock to start with. I’m starting to get the JD down a little bit but I still get my a** handed to me on a regular basis. My question for all the pro K-Groove users out there is how do you effectively use the JD? Do you treat it like parrying or do you just guard normally and treat JD as an extra benefit if you happen to get it?

Also, I noticed that a people tend to compare the K-Groove to the P-Groove but does JD’ing enable you to counterattack as easy as parryng does? Basically, I’m asking if Just Defense and Parrying go hand and hand.

Finally, about Raging, since you have a limited amount of time to pull it off, do you always go for the super?

try to JD all the time, dont just take it if you get it. JD in the air works the best since people will try to anti-air you and end vulnerable while you can attack.

if youre raged, dont necessarily go for the super, but do go on the attack because you get a huge damage boost. go for the guard break, then free super.

Im no pro at CvS2 but ALL I USE is k groove, here is what i have learned.

Just defending is very good. Not for the life benefit but for the rage, and when they use hard (fierce & roundhouse) attacks you can counter attack them in most cases.

When in rage, if you KNOW your going to land your lv3 super, DO IT!!! But if you have any doubt, don’t use it.

When in rage, fight straight up and look to throw at almost every possible time.

learn how to JD pokes. JD’ing fireballs serves no purpose except for building rage, but JD’ing pokes builds your meter much faster than JD’ing fireballs because of the amount of times you JD.