Danielson in need of his Mr. Miyagi

Just as the title says. I’m in need of a teacher!!! I am basically a complete newb starting from the very bottom trying to climb my way up. I am so fragile at SF4, I need someone who is well above average(preferably highly skilled) at this game to play me on a daily basis(everyday) and give me gameplay tips. I’d like to learn how to do all the advanced combos, learn the SF termonology and all the works. I am a fast learner and I listen well.

I just need someone I can keep in contact with and spar with almost anytime I get home from work. Will anyone be so kind as to take me under their wing? I am very very very very kool peeps so if you decide to take on this task you can pm me, then we can exchange numbers, text, talk, get to know one another etc. Or if you don’t feel comfortable doing it that way, I can just buy a mic. Pm me someone please!:sad:

Also, to those who aren’t interested in teaching me and just want to play me. My PSN tag is i_ShotYouDown, please add me. Even if you want to play a bunch of games just to beat up on me, believe me, they will be appreciated. Thanks to anyone who’s willing to help.

I didn’t alter the text, just deleted the extra stuff to make you sound as creepy as I read it…

Remember how Mr. Mayagi had Daniel painting the fence and doing other boring repatative shit over and over until he finally got it?

That’s you, sitting in training mode for hours. Paint that fence.

[media=youtube]9rFAYtK66Ps"[/media]

felt this was appropriate. now go and paint that fence danielsan.

training mode is good to try out new combos.

but he should dive right into it, play people. get on champ mode.

Most japanese players dont have the console version, they just play people until they learn everything, so, sticking to training mode isnt some doctrine to stick by. If he sticks to training mode too much, hell simply get good at training mode.