DeeJay charge tips

dee-jay

Ever since I start playing SSF4 it seems like I’m getting better with Deejay faster than I am with Sagat, but I’ve mostly been fighting a bit cheap when I can charge fast enough, also I’m new to charging to my opponent always can see it coming, what are some tips to pull off some subtle charge shots. I’m new to charge chars so this is all amazing to me.

don’t be afraid to stand up. db is good no doubt but when i turtle my opponent seems to hang back b.c. trespassers will be upkicked and survivors will be upkicked again.

don’t be afraid to jump in. Charge in the air and during block strings.

you can start charging before the round.
dont sit on DB all the time
whiff a couple light attacks.
charge while jumping, throwing, waking up.

by doing stuff like this, I seriously made people whove never seen deejay before think he wasnt a charge character.

Buffer charge your max outs, charge back, forward, back + p, it can get you tht extra charge time needed to win fireball wars. Same tech ique goes for machine gun upper into dash ultra.

Charge during sobats and slides to move forward on the ground and stay charged.

An old trick from Super Turbo can also work in this game.

If you randomly throw out a crouching fierce here and there, it can sometimes make people think you lost your down-charge, and they’ll jump in on you. Because the animation for that move looks like a standing attack (he quickly stands up and throws out his elbow).

So just pepper in a few cr. fierce whiffs throughout the round, they’ll jump, then BAM. Jack-knife to the face.

That is actually incorrect. In the long run you are better off doing it the normal way. I can’t be assed to find the thread that shows you. But just take it from me, you’re really better off doing it the normal way.