Digital Camera Recommendations?

I need a digital camera. Most of the time it will be used for pictures at parties, clubs, bars, etc. so it needs to be something very sleek and slim, and needs to be able to take really good pictures in low light settings. The pics will be used to promote a new website I’m working on, so they need to look really good yet the camera needs to very very portable. I’m looking to spend around $200.

I bought the new Nikon S550 10MP camera and it’s a piece of crap. No matter what settings or where I am, pictures on it look like shit. My girlfriend’s 3 year old 5MP Canon takes much better pictures.

I’ve never had a digital camera before so I’m really new to all this. I need it ASAP though. Thanks in advance for help :woot:

I’ve got some experience in this field, and if it’s under $200 theres not many I can recommend but you are in luck because there is a great camera for $200.

Canon A720is

You can check out a full and concise review here with samples:

http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/canona720is/page12.asp

Do yourself a favor and get the new Canon PowerShot SD1100 IS Digital Camera, now that is not a garbage with only 70$ more you got the best!

Like these good sirs said, $200 will probably leave something to be desired. However, if the images are solely for the web then you don’t necessarily need a high megapixel count. You could probably get a really good 5-6MP for cheaper because it is “outdated”.
If I’m not mistaken, look for a camera with a high ISO for brighter night shots. Also look for the word “Canon” somewhere on the camera.

My camera:

I like it, it’s more around $250 though.

Edit: Actually this is my camera. I don’t know why Amazon says it’s $699.

Might be worth looking at the Fuji Finepix series of cameras too.