Does a micro switch with automatic signal truncating exist?

I’m a mechanical engineer by trade, not a electrical engineer and I’m hoping the answer to my question has an easy answer:

Is there a micro switch out there that can be used in an arcade joystick that self (automatically) truncates (cuts off) the signal as quickly as possible. Maybe as quickly as 1ms or if not, how fast then? If this type of switch does not exist, is there a device that I can add to the switch circuit that can do this for me?

Why would I want to do this? I want to be able to press the same button again as quickly as possible without actually releasing the button. If the signal is cut off automatically for me, I can register the same move again with another switch. Hopefully you can see where I’m going with this.

Please let me know if you have any ideas, any input is very much appreciated.

-wes

Sounds like you need Turbo function.

Or wire two buttons to a single signal. That way you have to buttons to rapidly press instead of one.

What do you need to apply this for?

He wants two buttons A and B both mapped to LK (for example) or both actually attached to the same signal on the PCB so he can hit A~B to get LK out twice very quickly.

The “real” answer is to just learn to hit buttons quickly. AFAIK there are no microswitches that are… anti-latching already? I think you can do this by taking a normal COM-NC-NO microswitch, connecting the NC and NO terminals together (call it SIGNAL) and inverting the COM/SIGNAL output as OUTPUT, assuming it’s break-before-make to begin with. So normally NC is attached to COM so SIGNAL is grounded. Invert that and OUTPUT is normally open. Press the button and there’s a small point where NC is open and NO is open. Then the inversion grounds OUTPUT as a result. Shortly afterward NO is grounded, grounding SIGNAL, inverting that to OUTPUT as open.

After that it’s up to your PCB for how it interprets such split-second signals.

However: