Does anyone even use Rog anymore

balrog

I have been searching for pros, using Balrog in AE and there are not many. I found maybe 6 videos.
Cant find any with Javits, JSMaster, one with PRRog, I think I have seen one with Keno. I actually have not seen that many videos of Boxer in AE from Japan either. The ones that I have seen they have all lost.
PrRog fights Banana Ken and gets his ass kicked (of course, PrRog focuses his attention on Marvel vs Siezure 3 so he sucks now)

Whats going on, is Boxer really that bad of a characture now or is everyone moving to easier games like Marvel, whats going on?

If you have links to a player using Boxer in AE and WINNING, link me, please…

Of course I use him :slight_smile: i am no pro but i found one of my matches online if you are interested…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7RVoCf_x5kw

Been playing him since I bought SF4 Vanilla and I have no intention of looking back. Then again I’m just some random scrub from GFWL PC Arcade Edition, nobody cares what I play :arazz:

Been using Rose and Rufus for a while now. That’s only because peeps at the fight night can’t step to my Rog. When it comes to tourneys tho, i still whip out Rog when shit gets real.

see thats my point, there are a lot of “us” that use Rog.
But the people that used him before, PRrog, Javits, JSmaster, Keno and some of the others have all but dissapeared.
The rare videos that I have seen of Rog, Javits etc in AE… they were all getting OWNED, owned so bad they would have to pull out secondary chars and those would usually be Yun or Yang… lol.

Sad really
We’ll see at the Canada Cup in November, if JSmaster comes out with someone other than Rog… thats game.

You actually do raise a valid point. I hope JSMaster doesn’t whip out another character, that would totally suck.

Boxer getting some interesting (re)buffs in AE2012. I haven’t dropped him, just need a pocket counterpick character in AE at times.