Does Sents Rocket Punch assist?

iron-man

Sorry to ask this question but I checked out all the other threads and could not find the answer.

I am new to IM so I can’t really do the inf since I just started working on it.

But does Sents rocket punch assist launch the opponent high enough to start IM inf?

You can do the infinite off almost EVERY assist one way or another (except power-up/health-up assists of course).

The RP sets it up perfectly, you can just go straight into the inf after it hits.

You wont hit very much outside of practice mode because ironman is too slow to take advantage of rp assist. Since Ironman’s so slow and nothign else is on the screen you will find most decent players will just block and beat up your sentinel. You’re better off using drones assist and try an airdash crossup.

sorry bro but Iron man isnt slow… maybe in your paying fields. cause i know my ironman is pretty damn fast especially if you wave dash with him i guess you dont… and yeah for the record you can inf to the rocket punch assist right when it hit regular jump, dash forward lk up fp then inf… hope you practice to death…

I’m in agreement here. Ironman takes perfect advantage of Sent’s RP assist. Whether it is random or IM combos into it(d.lk [sent], s.mp) you can always infinite off of it by doin what Scrubkiller said.

If you get that down its kinda fun to do some little resets(sparingly). After the RP hits wave dash under them to the other side(2 dashes works perfectly) and launch into the infinite from the other side. Or you can do what scrubkiller said, but instead of following with the infinite: sj.lk, AD.F(opposite side),lk,U+FP, then comes the infinite. Sorry if thats confusing, but the lk,AD F has to be done quickly.