Doing Things Excessively!

Alright, I need alot of help with this. I excessively jump and sweep (but the jump is more of a problem). How can i overcome this problem. It’s really hard for me. I always start my combos with Ibuki after doing any kind of jumping attack. Even when I get punished for it, I never learn my lesson. It’s like the only way for me to score damage.

step 1: Stop jumping alot. Easier said than done. I’ve been playing this game since July 2009 and i still jump more than I should (I play guile so I really don’t need to jump). the only time that you are to jump with Ibuki is when you sjc your moves and when you are laming them out with kunais (which is not a very good strategy).

step 2: Learn your hit confirms. You like to jump in because you wanna get as much damage as possible. Learning Ibuki’s hit confirms like cr. lk > cr. lp > st. lp > st. mk xxx spin kicks will help your offense out. Cross up with command dash too. It is cancellable, so it is nice for mixups.

and step 3: If you jump, make sure that its a cross-up. Most cross-ups are safe from anti-airs, but they are easy to read and should only be done with a vortex or on a rare occasion.

Uh, you should not be doing crossups every time you jump.

which is why I said on a rare occasion.

For things like this, I like to chalk it up to a “master boss pattern”.