Dual Modding PS3 TE To Work With PS4?

*I apologize for creating a new thread as I’m sure my answer is already somewhere on the forum. However, I’ve searched and can’t seem to find anything definitive.

I currently own a PS3 TE-S (the Tekken Hybrid stick, to be exact) and really appreciate its no-nonsense aesthetic. With the PS4 selling as well as it is I’m sure that there will be no shortage of support for it and it will supplant the PS3 as my main console sooner than later. When that happens I won’t be completely abandoning the PS3 and can’t realistically have two fightsticks sitting around the living room, so having dual compatibility is the answer.

So, is there a solution that supports PS3/PS4 dual compatibility yet? I’ve never modded a stick before, so what would it entail? (it’s been a while, but I have plenty of soldering experience) What would the cost be? Would I be better off just selling while there’s still a market for my current stick and waiting for the TE2 that comes with dual compatibility out of the box? (being able to swap the gate easily is also enticing) I also already know about the Cronusmax, but have read that its PS4 compatibility is wonky, it has the potential to damage USB ports, and that the jury is still out on whether or not it causes input lag.

*Xbox compatibility is a nice bonus, but I’ll never own a 360 again, can’t justify a purchase of an Xbone for Killer Instinct alone, and likely won’t buy an Xbone because KI is literally the only Microsoft exclusive I’ve cared about since the OG Xbox.

You can padhack, but that’s a tough hack (not recommended). You could pay an established builder to do it for you, you could get the new Hori that is PS3/PS4 compliant.