Easiest combos to master first, easy way to learn Sakura

sakura

I’m an Arcade newbie, I suck at execution etc, the sticks suck here in China, but my town here has 4 SSIV4 AE machines.

I was practicing at the arcade but it’s not really good practice getting bodied by the computer trying to do combos I don’t even come close to hitting. Then I lost 10-0 to some Akuma while trying to do cr.lp cr.lp into whatever.

I read the beginner thread, it’s like "for a beginner, first practice this 10 hit 1 frame link combo"
I want REAL beginner stuff.
What are the SIMPLEST and EASIEST to input basic stuffs to master?

advice from other beginner thread:

In training, practice your combos: tatsu loops for punishes / big damage
-> THERE IS NO TRAINING MODE. I HAVE TO DO IT LIVE.

learn the ranges of your pokes
-> been learning this, the hard way, ha.

In matches focus on fundamentals. Don’t let yourself jump, don’t let your opponent jump, practice using your pokes, learn how to space things properly and learn how to play footsies.
-> this stuff is more advanced than I need! i’m still trying to land 3 hit combos!

OP is mostly starting out, chances are he can’t even consistently do a dp or fireball, tatsu etc.
-> this is good advice!! i’ve been practicing getting the dps and fireballs down, it’s fucking hard with the old sticks here, sure I could do it easier on my keyboard. i can’t ultra AT ALL.

After you can do that, start practicing cancelling normal moves into special moves
->uhh, is this really the second thing I should learn? i’d rather learn how to do a 3 hit combo or something really easy first…