Easiest desk job (to obtain)?

It has been a whole year since I finished my Bachelor’s Degree (Accounting) and I haven’t found a single internship nor a full-time, part-time, or temporary position. I did apply to hundreds of job postings (and stopped altogether because I never got any response from one. Ever.) and spoke to several staffing firms (where I did get set up with a few interviews here and there). Right now I’m just looking for a white-collar job. It can’t be a job that involves standing up all day because I have a form of muscular dystrophy that primarily affects the legs and they can’t endure that much standing up.

You can’t find any accounting jobs? At all? Even after several interviews? Sounds like you need to work on your resumé and interviewing skills, especially since you tend to annoy the shit out of everyone, even on the internet.

Become a sprinter.

You seriously couldn’t find an accounting job in March/April?

Easiest sit down job to get is working phones: cold call sales, collections, etc. Few people stick around because annoying people for a living is terrible work: you’re guaranteed to spend your day talking to people who don’t want to you. Though, based on some of the responses in this thread it sounds like it might be up your alley.

I’m sure there are lots and lots of said jobs…for people that don’t need to be trained. There are no ‘real’ or even ‘semi-real’ jobs for people with no experience.

And don’t get me started on internships. They are rare to come by. And most require you to still be a student or a very recent graduate.

which begs the question, why didn’t you do any internships while you were still a student?

because I did volunteer tax work instead

Try throwing your resume at local tax offices (HR Block, Jackson Hewitt). The busy season for them is over, but it wouldn’t hurt to try. Try college offices too.

Temp, temp, temp, temp, temp.

I’ll pay you to stop posting.