Elena noob here

elena

tryin to pick up this game competitively and after playing as ibuki and realizing i suck with her i moved on to elena. i seen upfront what shes capable of after watchin combofiend at frx but i just want to know what are some good tips for a beginner i can go search for combos and what not later.

step one: kara throw and b+round house

step two: apply to gameplay

step three:

step four: profit

poke throw dash ok elena learned

-Crouching MP is ur main connector and an overall good poke.

• Standing MP is a nice one too

-Back + Roundhouse = ur best friend

• Couching kicks are great benifit as well as learning those overheads

• Did I mention throw and Dash? Ya do that all day. Learn that Kara!

Sounds like what J.Wong did at FRX.

and fear makoto’s c.foward

everyone already does that this is learning elena not how gay makoto is

slightly better advice:
elena has good pokes, learn the use of all of them (all of her crouching kicks are great, c.MP cancels into everything but doesnt combo into spin scythe on some crouchers), f.MK is her kara throw and best overhead, but you can use f.MP to throw off parries but it sucks. you can UOH link into brave dance. b.HK is basically the best move ever period end of story. beats throws, air attacks and ground pokes. her special moves arent very good except spin scythe and occasional scratch wheels/mallet smashes.

after watching players play her i assume SAII is her best super. spin scythe is that the qcb+P attack? secondly how probable is it to land her juggler combo with the rhino horn and dp moves etc.?

http://www.shoryuken.com/wiki/index.php/Elena_(3S)

sa2 is her most widely used super but all of them are still pretty good all things considered.

spin scythe is qcb+k

on the last point: what are you talking about? how hard it is to juggle after an ex spin scythe? landing random juggles after those moves?