End of days Tekken 5 DR. Chesapeake, VA. Greenbrier Cyberstation Win Tekken 6! 10.24

****UPDATE!!!: OK Everyone. Here is what i have so far. The tournament will take place on 10.24.09. 3 days prior to the release of tekken 6. Trying to get a lot of people involved. I am in talks with namco themselves to help with prizes and so far so good.

Entry Fee will be $7 a person to be in the tournament. This tournament will be Double Elimination and will start at 3. The mall closes at 9 so if i get a lot of people we need to be out BY 9. The tournament will consist of 1 Acade machine and two console versions of Tekken 5 DR. Basically the consoles are there to speed up the process. Especially if lots of people show up as i am expecting. I suggest you bring your own controller, especially for the arcade machine if you don’t like stick.

** As far as prizes go, let me first explain something to everyone so i don’t get any crap. I work for namco. I am a manager at a namco location. The location is in Virginia, therefore I can NOT do cash prizes. To get technical, it is illegal to give cash prizes for events like tournaments. In VA it is considered gambling. I know it sucks, but i can’t do anything about the law here. I know there are other events taht do it and thats fine and they are taking a risk for themselves. If you think i should do cash prizes under the table, there is no way i would risk my job to satisfy peoples’ desire to have cash. I have twin babies and can not afford to lose my job. There are a lot of places around here that got into a lot of trouble for doing world poker tournaments and they all got cracked down on. And gave regular prizes instead of cash **

So for the prizes, there are two two factors: number of entrants and Money. Now grant it, getting 16-32 players is no problem so this is the first set of prizes

1st place gets a pre-ordered copy of Tekken 6 for whatever console they pick up.