Execution problem.... on P2 side

Hi

I’ve been playing on stick since 2011 and my execution if fairly decent, but over the past few weeks, I’ve noticed some very weird. When in training mode, I can’t execution certain inputs the same way on both sides. Now before you stop reading and just right this off as being natural, it’s a different kind of problem. On player 1 side, simple motions like shoryuken or instant air dashes come out naturally, but on player 2 it isn’t the same. My joints? muscles? (idk what’s happening) just “lock” up and refuse to do the motion. It is a weird experience and I have to force my hand to do it (on P2 side), sometimes I just don’t even do it at all and have to stop trying for a few seconds and then try again. Oddly enough, in a match, I don’t quite have this problem, my moves come out while playing a match, but not while practicing. Again it happens mostly while in training mode, on player 2 side. I have never had this problem until recently and I don’t play excessively, I just got back into fighting games since I have more time to player during the summer.

Has anyone ever experienced anything like this? Sharing your thoughts and/or solutions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
SM.

I actually play better on the p2 side haha. What I often find when this happens, is I’ve been playing for a while and my grip has migrated into a lazier grip. Either resting too much of my hand/wrist on the panel, or my hand covering too much of the ball top.
Might be worth experimenting with your grip style to see what feels more natural (not necessarily most comfortable, there’s a difference) , and then, after each game make a point of letting go of the stick and re-seating your hands on the stick into this ‘natural’ placement. You want it to become a habit that you reset your hands into one, neutral postion.
If you ever choose to learn the piano (the instrument, not button technique) the same applies haha.