Execution problem with akuma please help!

akuma

i cant do the cr jabs/cr.lk into LK.tatsu … i mean i’m not a beginner,4months into SF4 with my main as seth and trying to pick up akuma.

is there something wrong with the way i do it?

its just i put my stick in down motion then i cr.lp then i turn to <— and press light kick .

it doesn’t work,it becomes st.lk -___-’’

You’re chaining the lps/lks. Link them, don’t chain them.

http://wiki.shoryuken.com/Super_Street_Fighter_IV/Original_Wiki_Page#Linked_Attacks

yup. gotta link the attacks. Also, to save you the sure frustration that i went through. you can’t tatsu (or do anything) after any 2 consecutive crouching light kicks.

I don’t care if you link them, chain them, spam the crap out of it or pray to the SF gods it doesnt work and I don’t know why.

Sry to spoil it for you but you can link c.lp after 2 c.lk :stuck_out_tongue:

That’s true, but it’s a 1f link with ass timing (it’s easy to still rapid-fire) and unplinkable…

When I go for that (like, when I think they might be mashing when I’m close), I just keep chaining and then go into cr.MK or cr.MP.

Hey,

This helped me to get the lk xx lk.tatsu combo (as well some combo’s on other characters) coming out a lot easier:

Go to training mode, crouch next to the dummy. Hold down (not d/b or d/f to start) and tap cr.lk. As you tap cr.lk spin the stick quarter circle back and tap again. It shouldn’t take you more than three goes to find the timing.

You should be able to do this without tapping lk a second time (negative edge I presume?) - this is how you can tell if you’re doing it right. Just tap and move the stick and you should see the lk xx lk.tatsu comb come out.