[Feb 11, 2012] Shadowloo Showdown 2K12 South Korea Qualifiers. (Cafe Id)


#1

Heads up for all you readers out there from South Korea or those who might be in South Korea on February 11th, 2012. Our good friends at Cafe ID (pronounced EED) will be hosting the Shadowloo Showdown 2012 qualifier for Super Street Fighter IV: Arcade Edition 2012. For those who don’t know, Cafe ID have been doing great things for the South Korean fighting game community and it gives us great pleasure to work with these fine people.

Below are some details about the qualifier for those who plan to attend, or for those who want to tune in live to see which fighters make it down to Shadowloo Showdown 2012 on May 4th-6th in Melbourne, Australia.

http://www.shadowloo.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/ss2k12-south-korea.jpg
WhenFebruary 11th @ 6:00pm Korean time
(8:00pm Melbourne time / 1am PST / 9am UK / 5pm SG)
Where121-880 Seoul, South Korea
(See map below)
Tournament TitleSuper Street Fighter IV: Arcade Edition 2012
Prize****1st: Paid ticket to Melbourne, Australia, plus accommodation & seeding for SS2k12.
2nd & 3rd: Prizes offered by Cafe ID
Top 8 are seeded at Shadowloo Showdown 2012
Platform & RulesTournament will be run on the Xbox 360 console. Controllers and sticks provided by Cafe ID. Mad Catz TE sticks will be used with full sanwa parts.
Best of 3 rounds and best of 3 games for pool play.
Best of 3 rounds and best of 5 games for losers final, winners final and grand final.
Character lock.
Brackets will be made up in front of the players by randomly picking out names from a box.
Stream**Cafe ID TwitchTV Channel**.

Make sure you all tune in! Who wins and comes down to Shadowloo Showdown 2012 will be as much as a surprise to us as it will be to you. Thanks Cafe ID and good luck everyone who plans on competing!

More info: http://www.shadowloo.com/events/shadowloo-showdown-2012-qualifier-details-south-korea


#2

Really looking forward to seeing who takes it out.