Few New Guy Questions

This is my first Street Fighter, so I’m new to basically everything. I’ve decided learning too many characters is stupid, so I’m sticking with one main and one solid backup.

However, my backup is giving me trouble, because I can’t figure her out xD

1. Are there any good chains or combos Chun-li can do from the standing position? (Of course there are. I just don’t know them)
    –Like, from the target combo, things go from there, but when I get in a lucky focus hit, I just don’t know what to do so I grab haha.

2. Buffering charges. Like, its hard for me. Any suggestions?

3. Both my characters (Guy/Chun-li) don’t have legit, grounded anti-airs, as far as I am aware. Especially Guy, who I main. Suggestions?

Thanks for your help. Hopefully I’ll stick with this community and get to know the game better. And not break any rules in this post… hopefully :sweat:

When charging for the first time count 1,2 to get the time of the first charge right then when you enter forward hit the button for the attactk, then right after that hit back really fast to enter the charge again. Whatch this vid for help Charge buffering in Street Fighter 4 : EventHubs.com . also go on Super Street Fighter 4 Moves, Characters, Combos and Strategy Guides : EventHubs.com for guides. and you shoud check out dustloop as well

1. Good combos to know with chun are standing light punch (s.lp)-> s.lp -> standing hard punch (s.hp). Also close standing hard kick -> EX or HK lightning legs is a good punish combo out of a focus crumple.

2. Not sure what you mean? If you mean retaining and maintaining charge this comes with time; in the beginning it’s important to try and hold a charge slightly longer than is needed to get a feel for how quick/slow you can do a charge move.