Fight Pad for PS3

I’m fairly new to Marvel Vs. Capcom and I was just wondering what is a good fight pad for PS3. I don’t have enough money for an arcade stick and I thought a fight pad would make a good alternative. I was looking at this:
Marvel vs. Capcom 3 Gets a Fight Pad - Gear News at IGN
Even though its only for Xbox, the article says if it has good reviews they would make one for PS3. Should I wait for the new fight pad to come out on PS3, buy a SF4 fight pad, or use something else.
Oh by the way I use the analog stick and not the D-Pad.

Get a USB Saturn Pad

Some good PS3 fight pads include

Super Street Fighter IV Fight pad by Mad Catz
NeoGeo Pad USB for PS3, (now out of production you you have to try sites like ebay)
Sega Saturn USB Controller (Make sure to get the one made by Sega and not a knock off)
SNES USB pad (Not an actual Nintendo Product, all knock offs)

Out of all of them, the SNES USB pad is hit or miss depending on the manufacture

You can also get a good PS2 (or other system with a good fight pad) Fight pad and attach that to a PS2 to USB adapter

If you go the PS2 pad route, make sure you read this for which adapters are the best
http://shoryuken.com/f177/converter-compatibility-thread-181187/

I did well with a rare Sega Saturn PS2 controller and a PS2 to USB adapter.

Hori’s Commander Pad for PS3 should be good, too, but it’s only available through import stores and not every importer has it in stock. It has a six-button face layout like the arcade. Can’t vouch for the D-pad and honestly I’ve never played with a Hori pad.

If you don’t like blue as the pad color (which is what JapanVideoGames has in stock), you might try to get a different color through Play-Asia. For the moment, the black colored Commander Pad is on backorder last time I checked…

Aww, I forgot about the Hori Pad

You can get the Hori Fighting Commander 3 from Japan Video Games.
Buy HORI Fighting Commander 3 (Blue) HP3-78 - JapanVideoGames.com - Order Now!