Fightpad worth it?

I searched and couldn’t find anything (For some reason)
I was wondering if the fightpad was worth buying (since it’s $40) for me right now. Im pretty new at this game, I’ve only had it for a week but I’ve been improving quite a bit. I main Gouken. Do you guys think that I should just use the xbox 360 controller or buy a fightpad right now (or later, when I get better).

I have difficulty pulling off the Ultra and Super for Gouken with the D pad on the xbox controller so I use the Joystick when I am about to do it then switch back to the D pad. Will the fightpad help this?

What are some good players that play with the fightpad? (can I get some links?) I heard the Luffy (The Rose player) plays on the pad.

Shizza, the chun li player from socal uses pad. look him up

His SRK Username is WhaWhat if you want to contact.

Pads are for women. Get a stick.

Theyre too pricey for what I’m going to do with Street fighter. I’m more than likely not going to go to tournaments so I just want to do better.

my friends prefer pads.

the madcatz pads are fine pads, best since the sega six button. (or the japanese saturn controllers)

Pretty much anything is better than the stock Xbox 360 pad. I can’t imagine playing street fighter with that. It’s like playing tennis with a boxing glove.

Move up to a fight pad would be good. Or for just a bit more, you can get a SE stick. I’d personally recommend the SE, as if you decide you want to get more serious in the future, you can easily mod it with arcade parts.

yea drop the X-box controller, played on that thing two days tops and decided no more.

Fight pads are fine, just be very gentle with them.

They’re great for playing if you want to play on pad. But the quality is really poor. In my circle of friends alone there’s been three USB dongles and three pads that’s crapped out.

OP is on X360 so no dongle involved.