For The Love of RAMBO, I Need To Buy Surround Sound - HELP!

Hi Everyone,

My fiance and I bought RAMBO on BluRay and we’re hella hyped about watching people’s guts blow up. But we were hoping to have a surround sound set-up by now. Unfortunately, I’m a total noob and don’t know even where to begin searching, don’t know what to buy, don’t even know what to look for.

Please recommend me some speakers/gizmos & gadgets to buy.

Here’s what we have:

• RAMBO !!! Part 1-4 on BluRay
  • PS3
  • Westinghouse HDTV 1080p LCD (lots and lots of connections in the back)

Here’s what we want:

• Home theater surround sound. :rofl:

This’ll be our first sound unit, we’re not looking for something really fancy or top quality. At the same time, we don’t want anything that’s too cheap and poor quality. So somewhere in the middle is good for us.

We really like the style of these speakers:

But that unit is for a DVD player? That’s where I get confused. Can I use that for the PS3?

Also, are there wireless speakers? Pros/cons?

I’m so lost. So any advice, recommendations would really help. Thanks,

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/forumdisplay.php?f=88/

do you have a budget?
what size room?

yes you can use those speakers but if you are looking for a home theater in a box you’d get a better deal with something from onkyo or denon.

Ideal budget is about $600 - $800. Can go higher if needed.
It be in the living room but doesn’t need to cover entire room.
Sound area needed is small probably 10’ x 10’ ish

Would be really helpful if I can get recommendations to specific items.

I have a sony 5 cd changer that came with dolby 5.1 surround. It is sexy watching boxing and movies with it turned on, on my big screen. Didn’t i play you in the arcade in the houston tournament?

Link to sony item please (or model name/number).
Do you watch DVDs on it? or is it hooked up to HD/BluRay?

Houston? I was there for the TrashDay tourney. I played P-groove