Freesync tearing probleme

With Freesync on (Iiyama gold phoenix) and Freesync enable on Fury R9 (AMD catlalyst) , can’t run USF4 and SFxT without tearing…
Only way is to use V sync on in game option , but it reduce my fps in 4K (for SFxT , USF4 is fine).

I’m new in gaming PC , does it somes options i miss to run this game V sync of and only Freesync without tearing???

Why are you using V-Sync in those games in the first place? Isn’t the recommended option to reduce input delay to disable it?

To stop tearing…
Somethings definitely wrong. The whole point of freesync is to not have tearing or stutter without vsync afaik.

Btw you tried sfv beta?

Not wet cause i build my freesync station yesterday , i will try this week.
Hope SF5 doesn’t need V-sync to stop tearing.

I found some interesting here : http://www.displaylag.com/reduce-input-lag-in-pc-games-the-definitive-guide/

As far as my limited testing in SFV beta went PC vsync on(defaulted on) is the same as the PS4 version, so vsync off the game should be a little bit less input lag than the console version.

Tbh i think you might be better off asking on beyond3d or rage3d for help. Im under the impression its an issue between amd driver and sfiv engine. If sfv, witch runs on UE doesnt have the same issue i wouldnt worry about it. Keep us posted though. Im considering a freesync monitor myself but i only have a 290x so 1440p might be a better choice…

AMD say SF5 work well with Freesync : https://twitter.com/AMDRadeon/status/692761329824841728

Saddly i must wait to buy SF5 on PC , that Fury R9 knocked my credit card.

I think i might still have a steam beta code so you can test. Ill check when the im home this weekend

G-Sync and FreeSync shouldn’t involve games having V-Sync turned on, I believe… And they must be forced from outside the game options.

Always do sync locks via drivers. Always.

With SF5 Freesync work very well.

Nice. Does it run at 60fps at 4k with that Fury card?