Fresh new art

ok, from what i have seen so far, there have been pretty harsh critics out there, so before you guys tear me a new one, just understand that i am still learning. if you have any advise, then advise away.

Nice man. Reference from the Zero art? Hehe. Anyway this pic rocks esp the colouring. Maybe you should ask Udon to make this a holofoil cover hoho.

thank you

hey thanks for the complement. i think i may add some more pics in the future. udon has some really impressive artists but more importantly, they have some of the best colorists in the comic book industry.
the picture was originally drawn in with crayons. (yes , crayons) i scanned and modified it using photoshop.
sorry the pic wasnt so big, i had to make it very small in order to attach it. does any one know how to insert larger images directly onto the text WITHOUT a url? i dont have any websites or anything so i cant do that.

nice job - the medium reminded me of those extra-oily crayons we used to use in high school art class (god i forgot the name) so to hear that you used crayons is right on the mark lol. nice work.

akuma vs. rugal pic

hehehe
yeah theyre called craypas. i used a little of those too in the picture.

this one is one of my earlier pics i made right after playing capcom vs. snk 2 (one of my favorites). this is Akuma vs. Rugal. i know there are some misproportions, like akuma’s head and stuff, but just look past that for a minute. and i did the coloring when i really didnt know much about using photoshop. i made another one that comes after this in the fire-swept city scene with G. Rugal fighting S. Akuma. enjoy.

i really hate the fact that i have to make the images so small. does anyone know if there is a way to keep the attached pictures to their original size?

Drawing are there, but you could up your colors some more. Are you rocking a tablet yet? I think you should use the brush tool for better results as it adds structure and better setup.