Friend Throws me all the time!

abel

First off,great information on Abel on here since I started playing him.
I’ll get to the real reason.I usually beat a friend of mine who plays both ken and ryu alot but when he starts to lose he spams throws like a motherfucker.Sometimes I can tech, others not so well.He usually does a series of jabs and shorts then throws.Am I stuck in a block stun ? It frustrates the shit out of me ! I play dhalsim as well and seem to tech his throws more frequently then I play with abel.
Sometimes i can roll away after the knock down but others he throws me out of the roll abel has.Its just a pain in the ass.
I appreciate everyones input.

learn to crouch tech, hold downback and hit lk/lp just after every jab but just b4 the next jab, that way u stay in blockstun but if he breaks the blockstring to throw u, ur teching

you’re the man j.i thought for awhile i was stuck in a block stun and i guess i was right.i find myself panicing alot during those series of jabs and shorts from him and take alot of damage in the process.i know throws are a part of the game,specially with a character like abel but i think its alittle excessive.THANKS !!!

Also are you playing online? Playing online your reactions take a connection hit so you’re mostly playing by patterns. (which is why you get a lot of players obsessed with mix ups.) Play next to someone and teching becomes easy as pie.

B/W and I’m not posting this to be mean but:
[media=youtube]aAFvw94qdXA[/media]

Also keep in mind that tornado throw (non-ex version) is throw invincible. If your friend really get’s that predictable you can bust out a hp,TT in his face and it’ll beat his throw clean. That’s better than a tech cause it does a ton of damage. Of course, if he sees it coming he can punish you so do it sparingly.