Friends Don't Want To Play Me Anymore *Not What You Think It Is*

This isn’t really a problem but it’s the reason why they don’t like playing me. For instance, they won’t play me in MvC2 because they accuse me of not having my own distinct style of playing, and that i use the internet/shoryuken to get better. They claim the combo’s are ‘internet’ combo’s and that i don’t fight with ‘style’. Yet all the use is Team Shoto and main combo/tactic is j.hk c.hk

I’ve been playing MvC2 since 8th grade (2001), before i even heard of shoryuken/gamefaqs so i’ve been developing my skills since then. They also use the same excuse for Killer Instinct since i used a Ultra combo on them once. This is pretty irritating since some of my other friends don’t really complain but i don’t see them much.

Edit: BTW, they can’t stand 3S because the animation is ‘too smooth’. Get Real for once.

sounds like they need to suck it up, nothing wrong with getting better

they will probably quit fighting games soon it seems they lack the passion

scrubs

Ummmmm…they are scrubs.

Ditch them…find real competition.

they are scrubs for sure:rofl:

Read internet strats, watch videos, do whatever it helps you get better. There’s nothing wrong with that. Don’t let your friends’ scrub excuses stop you from becoming a better player. Good players won’t avoid using a move/combo/whatever just because you don’t know how to fight against it. If they can’t understand that they probably shouldn’t be playing fighting games in the first place.

Most people in my college don’t play me because they know they’ll get their asses kicked. Worst of all, they called me cheap because I use strategies they don’t know how to fight against. I’m no expert, it’s just that they suck really bad. I’ve even tried to teach people some basics but most of them are to dumb to learn. Maybe you should do like me and show this article to your friends.

I have a friend like this, it’s not even worth reasoning with them.