Gah I Keep Getting Beat!

well I’m pretty new to 3rd strike and I beat my bro and pretty much any fighting game but…

in 3rd strike (here I beat him mostly also) he beats me sometimes with the same scrubby crap! AGH. I play with Ken and Makato

you see once the round begins he’ll throw hadoukens until I get in close, and once I do HE IMMEDIATELY crouches and pokes me from there. I mean, what fun is in that? he just sits there poking. and if he pokes low, I have to crouch and poke/block too. just jabs/shorts and roundhouses! it’s so hella annoying. I can’t combo off of a universal overhead many times, so I have to knock him down or get away. parry?

if I jump, he shoryuken’s. I need to learn how to parry. haha

and yea that’s about it. he ducks like this in EVERY SINGLE FIGHTING GAME, but I usually get around him. why are these scrubby tactics beating me?

he uses akuma, ryu, and remy. his entire game with remy is light of virtues/ flash kicks and double crouching roundhouses…

either I rotally destroy him with rushdown, or I lose. it’s like 7:3 times I win. should I just play conservatively with him? and just wait till he get’s to me? or should I learn how to parry better…? help please!

poor maple syrup on his controller so when he pushes a button, it sticks down, that way he’ll only be able to poke you once with each move. heh, anyway, parrying on a jump-in is pretty important. dash lots, makoto’s got a crazy dash, and choose her second super, and when he gets into his routine of fireballs or whatever, wait for an opening and then hit him with it (the one where she jumps back into the corner). or use urien, and when he’s doing is fireballs, use his aegis reflector, or his EX knee drop. (i’m a scrub too, so the stuff i’m telling you is pretty scrubby itself…)

yea it does haha~ but it’ll work against him. abare-tosanami I use often. dash I can improve upon. my bro’s to scrubby to jump in. he can’t do any combos except c.lp X3 with yang hahaha