Gaming Surround Sound System Suggestions?

I tried searching but couldn’t find anything on sound systems.

I just bought a 32" Bravia LCD and am looking for a good 5.1 system to hook up to it. Looking for something in the 5-600$ range. Wireless would be a plus but isn’t a neccesity. Also I want one that I can hook a nice set of headphones to, so if you have any suggestions on those as well.

Best buy had a few different ones, but the only one hooked up was this huge, 1500$ setup. They had a Bravia sound system, but it looked chinsy.

I’d go with something like this:
Onkyo HT-SR800

I’m looking for something around 300 bucks for my xbox 360. Anything decent around that price range?

I have an onkyo system and im pretty happy with the way its come out so far. Ive had it for a lil less than a year.

ps3 (fiber optic)
Cable TV & DVR (also FO)

Ill upgrade pretty soon, but i recommend it

edit: then again im not an EXPERT but yeah

Onkyo 605 is nice av receiver. Usually under $400. Frys is having a deal for $350 this weekend

Then build your sound up. Start w/ some bookshelf speakers and a sub.

Add some surrounds and center channel. You will not regret it.

The details in the sound will be amazing and make your 32" scream.

anyone have a muteki. http://www.circuitcity.com/ssm/Sony-Muteki-Mini-Hi-Fi-Component-System-LBTZX80D/sem/rpsm/oid/180239/catOid/-12951/rpem/ccd/productDetail.do

I thought about getting this in the future

I would go with his suggestion. I’ve had my onkyo 605 receiver since they came out last year and its an awesome receiver for the price.

As a speaker builder myself, I’d say that’s the way to go. However, it requires patience and an keen eye for bargains on good speakers themselves.

Get a reciever with multiple fiber optic inputs. Onkyo has good stuff, and Fry’s tend to have their stuff on sale a lot of the time.

I myself have a $100 KLH 5.1 reciever, has 500 watts. Good sound for the price. If you have the space and money, go big.