Getting out of the corner against characters like Ken

yun

I’ve been having problems lately. My Yun is extreamly vulnerable in the corner. I just cant keep my Yun out of the corner. It seems like the whole runaway Yun thing isnt working for me anymore, because I always end up in the corner at some point. Against Kens and uriens I always get pressured or thrown and whenever I try to jump out I get Dped, headbutted or air to aired.

Any help would be appreciated.

EX twin dragon kicks can get you out pretty quickly and also sometimes just a throw or wake up low short into lunge punch if wanna risk it or shoulder to be safe. I usually only see ken do 2 things mainly, either tick throw or strong -> fierce so sometimes you can just wait for them and then escape. Thats all I can think of doing in that situation, might not be any help but Im not that good with yun yet.

how escape of corner vs necro??

Whats Yun’s best air to air attack so I can super jump outta there after a throw tech without worrying about getting Kicked back in to the corner.

Stay put young one, and just stay there while watching closely what your opponent does. When a good Ken player gets me into the corner I have to be a bit more careful and pay extra attention of their moves. Sit tight while blocking and ready to tech throw. What I usually do to get out without attacking is to watch their moves, any whiff’ed cr. mk’s or other moves I’ll simply super jump foward and HK dive kick the hell outta there, be quick.

If you get knock down, go for option parry throw. But don’t do this when they have a super ready, it’s not worth the risk. Always quick recover because you might be able to jump away from what they were planning to do. Also sometimes a fast wake up cr. lk x2 into Zesshou will be a good choice to catch them off guard.

The best air to air move would be the 2 hit air chain, but delay the 2nd hit sometime to mess up their parrying.