Getting pooped on in mvc3

it’s happening to me.

i started playing mvc3 pretty recently and i’m new to fighting games in general, the last one i really played was virtua fighter 4. i’ve read the guide and watch the videos, played through single player training, arcade and missions, and think i can get some matches in.

i have 3 wins. that’s it. someone actually sent me a message telling me to just stop playing.

what do i do from here? i’m basically a scrub at the very bottom and don’t know what to do.

Brush off the haters, keep grinding it out, and you will improve. The game is very new, but if you just started, you are going to be running up against a bit of learning curve, so don’t beat yourself up. What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger, bro.

lol just gonna have to sit there and take the losses and eventually you’ll progress and get better

Yeah, don’t pay any attention to messages like that. They happen, and so do terrible matches-- to everyone.

it isn’t so much the people talking shit to me that bothers me. i used to play hockey, i’m used to that.

the frequent games where i barely get an attack in do. i just got finished in a game where i got beat by an arthur spamming projectiles. i don’t even know.

lol i was a little frustrated by Arthur spamming too back when the game first came out, but i eventually just found a way around it.

i threw my controller just now.):

losing isn’t bad but getting crushed so hard is.

What made me sell MvC was being juggled by captain america and she hulk for an entire match… I could find nothing to stop it for long lol
Will re buy it when I finally get my arcade stick built.

Don’t feel too bad. This game has turned away a lot of veteran players as well as new ones.

It certainly has the most “touch of death” setups that I have ever seen in a fighter. Which is why I just can’t take the game seriously as a competition game.