Getting serious in Super Street Fighter 4

Ok so I have decided to put down Blazblue for awile and try to better myself at SSF4.

I have some noob questions that I hope can be answered and remember I am new at this so even if they “wow really?” remember that.

1. How do you tech recover?

2. the three charecters that I have played and have some experience with is Juri, Ken, and Abel. Who would be the better choice for a noob?

3. What are some tricks that I should learn first so that when I fight I can get them to become 2nd nature that will help me out in the long run.

Thank you all in advance who answer and help this poor soul. :rofl:

tech recover? like standing up quickly after a knockdown, is jab+short

id use all 3, just spend time with each of them and you’ll gradually just figure out who you like to use the most over time

tips and tricks… practice blocking. go into training and set cpu to 8 and turn special meter off so they dont just spam ultras all day, and try not to do anything but block, tech throws and escape corner traps/crossups for like an hour.

Practice walking/dashing in for offense as opposed to jumping in every time.

practice your specials first, when you can do them 50 or so times in a row id say you’re off to a good start.

then go on from there, there are a shitload of helpful faqs and shit on this forum, USE EM!

also you can feel free to add me id be down to play some endless matches

Trial Mode will help out alot.

^Agreed.

Learning your characters’ normal
Combos and punish combos
I guess don’t get mad at losing.

Juri is not a good beginner character. Ken is great for noobs, not sure about abel.

Learn to fight on the ground, jumping is dangerous. (footsies)
Learn when to throw, throws are important.
Learn to not do moves that let the opponent get in free hits. (Don’t dragon punch unless your positive you’ll land, don’t rely on luck)
Learn a nice damaging combo for when the opponent misses a big move and leaves himself open.