GGXX Potemkin

He’s similar to GGX except he seems a bit better; his 2 new moves are pretty useful. The hammerfall break is perfect for setting up the command grab; I used to have to do :

->p, command grab

but now I can do

SXXhammerfall, SXXhammerfall, hammerfall break, command grab, etc.

Anyway, I’m still learning and so far the b&b combo (I’m not sure if it’s really a b&b, but I use it most often) I’ve been using is

[optional jumping H] K, S, S

Are there any more useful combos than this?

I don’t know if my strategy is weak or not, but I usually try to lock down with a mix of SXXhammerfall, command grab every once in a while after a hammerfall break, and psychic dp when I expect a jump(I know I shouldn’t do this too much, but for some reason everyone I play against falls for it:sweat: ) and sometimes try to cross up with H. Am I using Potemkin incorrectly?

As well, I can’t seem to consistently connect the whole reflector super (the second part where he smashes the opponent into the wall); is there a certain timing that has to be learned?..

Whelp, hopefully I’m not the only Potemkin player out there and someone can help me out. Thanks:D

I just bought this game when it came out, and I don’t know much about this game yet, but I was actually messing around with Potemkin in training mode, and this is some stuff I thought were great:

Crouching HS, Heavenly Potemkin Buster (qcf, qcf+S)

Hammer Fall(, f+H), Roman Cancel or FRC when it hits(I didn’t notice a difference although there maybe one), Standing S, Standing HS, Hammer Fall(, f+H)

Hammer Fall(**, f+H), Roman Cancel or FRC when it hits(I didn’t notice a difference although there maybe one), Crouching HS, Heavenly Potemkin Buster (qcf, qcf+S)

Hammer Fall(**, f+H), Roman Cancel or FRC when it hits(I didn’t notice a difference although there maybe one), Crouching HS, Heat Knuckle(dp+H) , Roman Cancel after a couple of hits, Heat Knuckle(dp+H)