GGXX Venom

I’m a newbie when it comes to playing with venom so if anybody knows some strategies , ball formations, setups or combos that are important please post them on here.

im not too good with venom, but I guess…

combos…

aircombo:

[jk> js] or [js> jp> js] > JC> js> jh/jd

CR loop:

(corner) DASH> 2k> s©(2hits)> [2]8s> repeat

Stinger Aim loop #1:

(corner) DASH> s©> [4]h> 6h> FRC> repeat

Stinger Aim loop #2:

IAD> jk> js> jh> LAND> s©> [4]h> 6h> FRC> repeat

knockdown after throw:

midscreen - throw> s©(1-2hits)> 2369h
corner - throw> s©> 9236h

ID combo:

5d/\ 8d> 8d> 236h> LAND> 2369h

end combos with either s©> 421p/k/s/h, or 2d> 214p/k/s/h (first one is preferable)

rushdown…

a blocked s©> can lead to [4]h> 6h> FRC, [2]8s/h, 2369s> LAND> s©/2k, or gatling to sweep. Stinger Aim and carcass raid will put you back on rushdown to connect another s©. 2369s can be mixed up off itself, or by goin low, or by going s© into different options. Carcass raids can also mixup into themselves by charging immediately after execution.

ball formations…

there are much better people out who know more about this sort of thing, but heres what I know…

after 2d knockdown:

214p> 2p shot> DASH

214k/p> 236k> jk> LAND

214k/p/s> 2369k> AIRDASH

214s/h> 236k> js> LAND

After far knockdown (like throw combo knockdown):

[214p> 214k> 2p shot] x1-2 > 214p> 5p shot> DASH

214p> 214k> 214s> 2p shot> DASH> jump back> jh/jk
(should be the 3 ball setup where its 2 low balls, one slightly higher than the other, and then one way above them).

anyway, I’m drawing a blank on other setups, but remember that you can mix ball formations with carcass raids and stinger aims to cover more area, and catch people trying to get through.

thta helps out a little i printed out some stuff yesterday and its kind of confusing

well, venom is a bit confusing =P

and very very hard to use…