Good @ SF4 = Will be good @ MvC3?

so marvel3 is the next big fighting game as we know. but the thing is, i never really got into the whole MvC series in general. of course i have played it time to time, but the whole concept of the game seems foreign to me compared to SF and its 1 vs 1 combat instead of 3 vs 3. youve only 2 punch and 2 kick and 2 buttons for assist, you could mash out combos like its nothing, and during the entire match, things are flying all over the place. anyways, of course im gonna be getting this game when it comes out. with what i know from Street fighter, will any of that skill transfer into this game, or will i be a complete noob and have to learn how to walk all over again?

no. sf4 skill will not transfer over unless an sf4 character/or system tidbit is included IMO… if you played tvc you’ll be better off. walking/comboing is elementary to the tvc crowd… i’m gunna be a toddler next spring. >=[

no. now be quiet and go away plzkthx

TEAM BRUSHW0RK

Tvc and mvc2 will be your guide sfiv wont give you shit besides throwing fireballs.

Yeah learn C.viper that’s my best advice she has alot of the mvc feel and of course pick up TVC. Practice makes perfect.

Let’s hope not

Not in a million years.

Lets be nice to the new guy.

As mentioned earlier, TvC and MvC2 should really be what you’re using to practice for MvC3. The button layout is similar to TvC and has a magic series linking system from both previous games.

If you only have 4 available then pick Juri with her Feng Shui Engine ultra (which goes from traditional links to the magic series.)

Street Fighter is the place to get solid fundamentals though. Learning concepts like zoning/spacing, fireball games, footsies, etc. will help you in any game. Just getting a feel for the Vs. series games will be enough at this point if you’ve never played them before. So like Chindogg said before MvC2 and TvC are your best bets.