Help! i need a check up on my ryuuuuu!

ryu

Hey! I’m new to the FGC and recently my friend started a youtube channel catering to gamers. I only played FG casually but thinking of moving to a more competitive aspect. Please review and give feed back on what you think about my Ryu.
P.S. the first 3 minutes was me trying win by crouching… > >;; So please just skip 3 minutes ^^
P.S.S THANKKK YOU!!!
[media=youtube]J1h7aP5hIoU[/media]

You were hit confirming into a throw quite a bit at the start of the vid which (if your opponent could tech) is potentially counter-productive, as you’re trading confirmed damage into a possible hard knockdown and less damage. I’m not saying don’t ever tick throw but you did it quite a lot and against a better player you’d be losing what could be vital damage left right and centre.
Hope this was helpful, apologies i don’t have time to watch the entire video, just commenting on the first 6 mins or so.

No need to apologize! Yeah when I reviewed it, I did rely on it a bit too much… I was playing on PS3 so I wasn’t confident on my combo confirmations. BTW, I still main Ibuki (trying to make the transition) and that’s why I usually aimed for knockdowns, in this case via grab, for oki. But, thanks alot for the advice!
Gahhh! Tried liking your post but forum seems buggy u_u;;

Feedback?

*You jump too much. If your opponent could anti air, he would have won a lot of those matches.

*Too many missed shoryukens. If your opponent was good, you would get punished more often for those.(Like at 11:47 of the video)

*Noticed some full level 3 focus attacks when you weren’t in range to hit your opponent or punish anything. Those aren’t safe at all. That Makoto didn’t punish them, so you got very lucky.

*10:52 match. I’m gonna call that match “The Overhead Bonanza!”.