Help me become a better player

ken

Hi everyone!:smile:

I’m a total noob at Third Strike(been playing for about a week and a half) and would really apreciate if you could help me out some. First let me say that my SF experiences are minimal. I have played the original SF2 and Alpha 3 on Kailera, but that’s pretty much it. Also for now I play on keyboard but I’m going to buy a controller in the near future, so keep that in mind… Any advice on which I should buy btw? (No sticks, can’t use em)

I have some questions I would rally appreciate if someone could answer.

1. In match videos very often people don’t go as close as possible to their opponent when he is waking up. Instead they keep some distance even when playing Shoto against shoto. Why is that? I like to get in close use throw or use c.mk and link it to dp, or simply do short times three and try to hit SA3.

2. IF I do short times three on wakeup is it possible for someone to grab me or superart me if i time it correctly?

3. When someone tries to air cross me up and I run under them which attack is best to use to ensure damage?

4. If someone jumps into me and then tries to grab me, but instead of grabbing I do short kick, will i come out on top mostly or is it better to always grab when someone jumps over or into u?

5. I’m having problems punishing Chun Lis SA2. The last kick pushes me far away from her and I can’t connect with my C.mk. Should I try to parry the last kick or simply do SA3 directly after her last kick?

6. When I play against this guy online vs Makoto he does the grab then puts me down and slaps the shit out of me and then links into his stun combo. After that the round is basicly over. Usually the way he sets himself up for this is by using his lightning dash attack, or whatever its called and then either does c.short and the attack again or the grab. Whichever way I’m screwed. What can I do to not get myself in either of those situations?