Help me pick my fighters (games)

I am picking up SSF4 while it is on promotion and I wanted to get a second fighter to play along with it.

Mind you I have not played many fighters before, so I’d like something similar for comparison until I can find what style I like. Currently I am in between buying injustice, skullgirls, or kof. Blazblue was taken off the list since I play on pc and the latest version seems not to be available. I’ve read posts about how some fighters don’t transfer skills very well.

Which fighter would you recommend a complete beginner? What fighters could help me in learning SF4 and/or other games of the genre?

If you want to learn to play SSF4:AE…play SSF4:AE.
If you want to learn to play KoF…play KoF.
If you want to learn to play Injustice…play Injustice.
If you want to learn to play Skullgirls…play Skullgirls.

It should not be left to other people to decide what game you want to play.
You know yourself the best.

Watch match videos, combo videos, and research…decide which one you like best.

I will say this though…I’ve read that Skullgirls has one of the best tutorials.

I am playing ssf4 either way, I wanted a second fighter to play along with it though.

I heard the same about skullgirls. I wanted to play something which I could transfer what I learnt to street fighter and vice versa tho. From what I read injustice doesn’t teach you much about other fighters.

Nor should it…

Each game you have to learn separately man. You can’t just learn AE and expect to know how to play Skullgirls because you know how to play AE. Every game plays different.