Help me upgrade ram on my laptop!

Ok, I have never upgraded ram on a laptop so its my first time. First of all, I have this laptop
http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olspage.jsp;jsessionid=ICZYENBQGTZRNKC4D3JFAHQ?skuId=9125653&st=1030nr&lp=1&type=product&cp=1&id=1218028867515

I just want to know 3 things.

1. Whats the most I can upgrade it to?
  2. What type of ram do I need to buy?
  3. How do I install it?

Thank you.

-Top 8 in Marvel

Nonono not any, only SO-DIMMs.

Woops you are right. Forgot to mention that. Edited my post.

I need to upgrade mine as well. I’ve only got a lowly 512mb. When installing a new stick is it just plug and play or is there some configuring needed in the settings?

Yea it’s normally plug and play. You don’t really need to mess with any configuration at all.

Just make sure you get the right RAM for your computer.

so this will work for me?
http://cgi.ebay.com/2GB-SODIMM-DDR2-667-PC5300-667MHz-LAPTOP-MEMORY_W0QQitemZ280339354629QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_0?hash=item280339354629&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=66%3A2|65%3A1|39%3A1|240%3A1318|301%3A1|293%3A1|294%3A50

Proably.

Thanks Greenpeas! Now I just need to start saving for a new stick o memory.

I own one of these laptops. I upgraded to a max of a 2 gig stick. I think it was 2gig of ddr2 667. I’d have to check when I get home. In either case the laptop is gonna be slow and laggy constantly. It freezes alot on videos for minutes at a time and you have to fidget with your browers to kick start it again. It’s good for regular browsing but seems to lag constantly which may be my issue but I haven’t installed much on it. I have the flash hardrive installed maybe that’s having issues. The computer has a great battery light though.

You can get the memory off of newegg.com for dirt cheap. Probably less then 30 if i’m not mistaken.