help please

gen

okay i know none of yall want to hear about another mk~hands thread, but i read the link in the stickied thread " how to mk hands 101 " or whatever its called, and it didnt help. im trying to do the method that Jibbo shows in his tutorial vid on youtube. if you havent seen it, he basically says to link the mk hands off of a cl.mp. basically he says the input is this:

mp, hp mp lp piano’ed while the mp is in its animation, then lp+mk, then hp.

if i do it like that, the hands always cancel out the mk and it just ends up being mp xx hands. dont ask me why, i have no clue. im inputting it EXACTLY as he says. i can do mp, piano hp mp lp, mk and it will link, but like i said, for some reason if i do lp+mk instead, it cancels the mk into hands without the mk even coming out.

im sure its my timing, i just cant get the damn thing to work. any advice at all ? btw im completely new to Gen, as if you couldnt tell lol

thanks in advance guys, and im sorry if this post about mk hands has pissed you off =/

Actually, I would like some clarification too. I mean I’ve always done mk hands as.

Mk- lp mp hp lp hp

What does the MP in the above post do ??

OMG ANUTHER MK HANDS POZT

It’s definately a timing issue, if the mk doesn’t come out you’re doing it too fast, do it slightly slower. The mp basically makes it easier because it gives you more time to input mk hands afterwards due to the blockstun time the cl.mp puts them in. It’'s also way easier and safer to use in a combo afaik.

if the how to mk 101 thread didnt help and u still got a question… just post it in there? why create another topic?

doesnt make any sense.

I will do a video on my webcam showing how to do both.

oh also the jibbo technique is different in SUper than it is in Vanilla.

Vanilla is - s.MP (HP, MP, LP) LP~MK, HP - Here you need to piano three then press Punches two more times. LP counts as one when you plink it with MK, then all you have to press is HP to trigger hands.