Help: wiring a P360 Stick to an XBOX360 pad

has this been done yet? been doing searches, nothing has popped up. tutorials or anything? i wanna tap into the pad’s power, not use batteries or shit like that.

anything would be appreciated

just tap the +5v off of the USB line.

Unless you’re using an un-wired pad…

im not too experienced with +5v on usb. any trick to it, be more specific? and yea, wired only =)

also, anyone have any recommendations for a good pad to use? i used a pelican pad for one of my switch sticks which worked nice, but theres no common ground to my knowledge.

shit, i just realized, a p360 only supports a common ground huh? if so, could that be problematic if the d-pad has no common ground?

damnit i hate p360’s

edit: taiki. ok i learned that the red wire on usb is the +5v. can i just solder onto that wire at the connector on the pad’s pcb? or would i need to do something else?

thanks for the help =)

Yes.

You can solder right from that wire.

in fact, I’ve done a similar job tapping +5v for an NES Controller->parallel adapter I made… The adapter couldn’t pull enough for some joysticks and other accessories, so I had to pull +5v from USB.

You can solder all of the grounds to the ground on the stick. The only thing I’d do is make sure that this is kosher first. I had some whackass beatmania controller that didn’t like that and gave up wierd button presses when you’d press several buttons’ grounds together.