Help With Melty Blood Stick Art

I’m planning to order a custom stick from Finkle shortly, so I sat down to create some stick art today and over a few hours proved to myself that I am not a graphic artist.

What I’m most dissatisfied with is the cut-off piece of White Len’s coat on the left (it was cut off in the pic I got it from), and less majorly the fact that she seems to only have one leg.

Here’s the PSD file, which includes several different images I played with, but set invisible in order to try other stuff. Also, here is the font file I used for the “Esker” text in the bottom-right.

My original intent was something like this. I was going to try to extend the glow/fade/whatever effect over to the right side of the stick, but I fail too hard to manage it. Not sure now if it would look good anyways - too much nothing on the right.

I would very much appreciate it if someone with more skill and talent than myself were to give me some sound advice.

Thanks. :smiley:

EDIT: Here’s a version of the White Len artwork that has more of the coat attached, but my skills are not good enough to cut it out of the rest of the image… My new PhotoBucket account also has a few other pics I used as source material.

IMO the leg wasn’t cut off, it’s bent backwards under her dress, with her foot right close to her ass, if you see what I mean. Hence why you can’t see it.

Good luck with this, good work 'till now.

Yeah, that’s why I said “less majorly”. I understand where her leg is, just sometimes I look at it and the lack of second visible leg throws me off slightly. Maybe it’s only because I’m trying to be as critical of my own work as possible. shrug

Thanks for the kind words, by the way. :slight_smile:

Here’s my Version Two, after another few hours of playing around:

PSD version.