Help with Turtle chun

cammy

hi i am new to cammy and loving her.

but im having trouble with my friend he plays a turtling chun…

chun seals my jumps with her mk
if i do get the jump she would just jump and hk
also her heavy punch…

he would also poke with HP, down HP

and her combos are so easy to punish me with the cross up where sometimes i can walk under and others times i cant and he punishes me with c.lk c.lk ex legs

way too pain… help me please :smiley:

Don’t jump in if she has meter. Make her waste that meter. FADC her hazanshu. I think it’s pretty tough matchup, quite frankly. Strike fast and build momentum is my best answer…

AA ex bird kick does like no damage. Its not really a huge threat unless you get thrown into the near corner

If he’s turtling hardcore, do the same and see if you can make him come to you.

Block her cross up, don’t try to walk under it. It’s pretty easy to block assuming you mean her df.hk or whatever it is.

I try to FA Chun’s sweep, hazanshu, and other long pokes.

Chun gives me a lot of problems too though, so what do I know

lvl 1/lvl 2 focus attack, and block strings is your best friend.

just rush him down, and when you’re going in for a jump in. try to dive kick as fast as you can. chun-li doesn’t really have a good anti-air without a meter.

also, don’t forget to mix-up some throws in your game. really important against charge characters.

what is lvl 1 & lvl 2 focus attack? any difference… I’m new to this forum anyway… hi all

Santhrax (Cammy) vs JWong (Chun)
[media=youtube]iKft95T2fQk[/media]

According to manual:
level 1: Only does regular damage, crumples opponent if a counter hit
level 2: Crumples opponent if hits, allowing easier follow up

and you must hold the button(s) longer for higher levels.

I am having the same problem. I wouldnt doubt that some of you have beat me online. I really need help overall. My cammy be hot trash. It even stinks in the winter!