HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I just started playing UMVC3 after watching the online matches on twitch.tv which motivated me to start playing. But i have no idea what im doing. i try to go on youtube to learn some stuff but its just not helping, well it sort of is… but only to some extent. i would just like to learn simple combos and what i should do because i would really like to get into the FGC. thanks. my gamertag is KILLUPUNK, please add me.

pick wesker

Just pick characters that you like from other games/comics or ones that look funny. Go into Training mode, press some buttons, go here. Press some more buttons.

You should start right here on these forums.

Look around, find some threads and absorb all the information you can. Learning all the teminology (technology, bnbs, QCF, OTGS, ect.) will really help you out in the long run. Make some friends on here, people who are willing to help you get better in some lobbies. Most importantly though:

SPEND COUNTLESS HOURS IN THE TRAINING ROOM.
I cannot stress this point enough. Pick a team you like, stick with them, and train train train and then train some more. Complete all your character’s missions, and again, SPEND HOURS IN THE TRAINING ROOM. Keep practicing your basic ABC combos(For Xbox, the input is Ground: X-Y-B-Launch into Air: Y-Y-B-Launch) until the only way you can fuck them up is due to terrible lag. And even so, there is a lag simulator option that will help you out with that.

I’m more than willing to play with you over Xbox and give you a few pointers. If you’d like, the Gamertag is oO Paradox.

And don’t even go into Ranked Matches, you’ll only come out salty. Just focus all of your time to mastering your team in the training room, and if you feel up to it just stick to player matches. Grinding is NOT going to help you get better.