Hey Moval

blanka

(This is some kind of MP for Moval, but since I’m a newbie here, I can’t MP. Hope you guys forgive me)

We played a couple of games a yesterday and I’d like to thank you for spending time playing with me, because obsviously, 'ill progress playing with you, but you won’t.
As for the lag you were talking about, I think it’s because the Atlantic ocean’s between us. It has undoubtly disadvantaged you, but allowed me to steal a round or two.
Praise the lag!!!(Although, I’d like to play a full game with you without lag, to see your skills at their best. BTW, you did twice a combo I didn’t know, 7 or 8 strikes, with a FADC in it. What was that exactly?).

See you, and thanks again."

In order to add some value to my post, I need to practice(a lot, a lot), and anybody willing to play some games is welcome.
As for my skills, let’s say I’m at the point where I can do most combos in training mode, but sadly:crybaby:, not really often during the fights.

My Gamertag:clerks1859

im talking to moval right now. told him there was a thread about him on srk. he will look at it when he gets a chance, lol.

Yeah Moval is a top bloke, played 10 sets with him the other day and he gave me some great feedback. His Blanka is absolutely beastly but he also showed the first signs of his very well played Akuma, very aggressive but at the same time very hard to hit due to Akuma’s evasive nature :slight_smile:

He played some games with Akuma against me too. I lost the first two matches, then learnt (took time!:sweat:) not to be hit by his focus-combo, and won the 2 next games, but I assume he was only working on combos and not really trying to win.
Anyway, even with the lag issue, his Blanka showed some sick stuff.