Hi new to fighters just need some pointers?

Hi I am new to fighters I mostly play on ps3 and also sometimes on xbox, I play causally and i am the best out of my friends. The games I have are KOFXII, SSF4AE, MK9, UMVC3 and soon SF X T. I keep getting beaten quite badly online, If I do win It’s only if i fight someone the same level as me or if some one higher then me by complete luck. Is there anything i can do to up my game? I enjoy these types of games, just seem that everyone is at a high level I get my ass handed to me lol.

you will only get better with experience, so play more.

Watch clips on youtube, learn tactics, playstyles etc. and never rage quit, there’s always something to learn from every loss :tup:

yeah good idea. I never rage quit I can’t stand that. I currently playing UMVC3 my team consists of Ryu, Strider and Iron Fist. I can pull a few wins but I dont use the right assists and also should i use wesker or dante? I dont like to use the characters that everyone seems to use online, because i feel it make the match ups boring. I also ordered the bradys guide for SF x T to help.

Wesker is good with his OTG attack/assist, but if you plan to use dante you will need to practice alot to get his combos down. IMO i think your team you are currently running might have some trouble getting in, with the exception of strider. Also dont be scared to use characters everyone uses, it all matters if you can use them efficiently with your team.

1. Know what properties all moves have. Really important when it comes to invincibilty.
  2. A solid AA-game could win you matches
  3. Learn how to set up your mix-up game and try to learn how the opponent is going to try to set up his mix-ups (or avoid your set ups)
  4. Try to read the opponents moves. Look for moves or patterns that pop up regularly

Read the stickies, they will help. Basic Video Tutorial/Guide for Total Beginners for SSF4